Sunday, December 25, 2011

No cupckaes at midnight!

Not that i wanted to eat them...just wanted to make the promised batch for my babies Christmas morning breakfast.
But I dozed off, putting them to bed and when I woke up, it was already too late- considering I currently inhabit a full house with almost the same number of people per square meter as a crowded beach!
And although my dear husband said what the hell- just go ahead and cook, I thought the noise of the hand mixer would draw more than a fair share of 'what the hell do you think you are doing in the middle of the night'!
So I gathered material for the morning-falling short of a couple of ingredients (hopefully the poor soul will run to the market early morning to get them!), and hope we have a freshly baked cake (i decided against the cupcakes) for Christmas morning.

Merry Christmas everyone! 

No comments:

Post a Comment

it would be great to know what you have to say!