So we've started a new tradition- that of taking it totally easy the first half the day!
Believe it or not we would be rushing around even on Sunday mornings. But since the last two weeks, A and I have started taking Sundays with a complete 'chill pill' (much as I hate this expression)!
What we do is this:
Anuj gets a foodie film, a film which centres around food/ restaurants/ cooks etc
I make breakfast early in the morning
We treat ourselves to breakfast in bed, letting crumbs fall all over; infact by the time we finish, one needs to vaccum the whole room!!!
WE WATCH MOVIE AT 7.30/8 A.M.!!!!!!!!!
The first time we did it, it felt forbidden (am still talking about watching a movie so early in the morning); especially as the children are allowed only half hour t.v. time a day- never in the morning or early afternoons- t.v. to be used only when there literally is nothing to do.
But we all had so much fun.
And so we decided to repeat it. So we did.
And the movies we saw- Mostly Martha, Like Water to Chocolate
Movie reviews in a different post.
No comments:
Post a Comment
it would be great to know what you have to say!